Midterms-A Poem


This week. Is midterms week.

And so far, I’ve taken one.

Which has already made me meek.

And I thought it was easy.

Until I got a 92.

Which made my mother angry.

For she’s Asian too.

So now I’m very frightened,

In fear that she will tighten,

Her grasp on my nights

Until they contain nothing but fights

Between books 

And a thing called Facebook.

Oh, how I hate

the thing that baits

me until i snap

just like that.

Tis called school.

And midterm finals.

I suck. At writing poetry. Shame.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Life in Sardonic Ways

Leave a Reply

