Poetry: Coffee


Well, this is nice.

I’ve decided to try my hand at poetry. So people, pay attention.

*ahem*

Coffee

The beautiful swirls in the mug

Makes me want to give a hug

Coffee makes me happy, oh yes

It even makes my headache quite a bit less

Mocha, frappuchino, they’re all very nice

Even though they require a slice

Of life, cake, and other fattening goods

Or you can drink it, simple and dood

The statement that is made in time

(this does not rhyme): I absolutely adore my coffee

I hope that can give Emily Dickinson a run for her money.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Posts that Have No Meaning

Leave a Reply

