Lily Allen


Seeing that I’ve made you knowledgable in the areas of my favorite books, movies, etc., I’ve decided to share my opinion on music.

I come from a rather talented family, if I do say so myself. My mother, a musician and professor, also has a knack for writing and math. My father has a way with debating and analyzing. I speak from experience.

So, it’s no surprise that my brother, my sister, and I all are musical, writers, and argumentative.

But to get back on topic, I’ll introduce my sister. Her taste in music is somewhat different from mine, but we have one singer we particularily like: Lily Allen. An Australian singer, she became famous in my mind with her one album: It’s Not Me, It’s You

It fits perfectly with my debate topics.

Anyways, this is one of my favorite songs, one which became a great hit among my friends.  Listen, and tell me what you think of my musical taste.

Yes, the profanity is incredible, but I love her voice. And it’s strange how such a dark message can be transferred into such a catchy tune.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music for the Soul

Leave a Reply

